Home » Relationships » So Your Significant Other Is Visiting

So Your Significant Other Is Visiting

The past two weeks my blog posts have focused on things that have been wrong with the world. This week, I get to be more positive because I have a visiter. My partner came to see me, and we were able to extend the visit by a week. Unfortunately this was because neither of us knows when we will be able to see each other again (I am breaking my rule about always having a countdown from my Valentine’s Day post), thanks to some overly-busy schedules in the next few months. As such, I’m cutting this week’s post short so that we can enjoy our time together. Today we are feeding tigers. Yes, you read that correctly. Yes, it’s ok to be jealous.

On another note, because the purpose of this blog is to educate and help people through the process of getting a doctorate, I want to start taking specific questions. In addition to my regular rants about my experience, I would like to take submissions from readers about what specifically you want to know. So put it in the comments or send me a message, and I’ll feature you in one of my posts.

To my friends and neighbors living in the American South right now, stay cool!

Leave a Reply

